termdeposit.market

Australia · AUDAs at 10 Oct 2026

Queensland Country Bank term deposit rates

7 terms published on 10 Oct 2026, best 5.30% for 12 months, from Queensland Country Bank’s own Consumer Data Right feed.

Today’s rates >_Interest on a deposit →Queensland Country Bank website →

Queensland Country Bank at a glance

Best rate5.30%12 months · FTD - Interest at Maturity
Market rankjoint #31of 77 banks by best rate · joint #23 of 75 at 1yr
6mo vs market−1.20median 5.00% · #60 of 73
1yr vs market+0.05median 5.25% · joint #23 of 75
Last 30 days▲1 ▼0rate change since 10 Sep 2026

Today’s rates7 terms · read 10 Oct 2026

Queensland Country Bank’s retail term deposit rates by term, as published in its Consumer Data Right feed and read 10 Oct 2026. Rank, median and best are among the banks publishing that term today. Scroll sideways on a small screen for every column.
TermRateRankvs medianvs bestLast changeThis rateMin. depositProduct
3mo3.60%joint #51 of 68−0.95−1.65—same on every day read since 26 Aug 2026$1,000FTD - Interest Monthly
5mo5.00%joint #3 of 50+0.70−0.20—same on every day read since 26 Aug 2026$5,000Special 5 month
6mo3.80%#60 of 73−1.20−1.65—same on every day read since 26 Aug 2026$1,000FTD - Interest Monthly
10mo5.00%#10 of 40+1.00−0.35—same on every day read since 26 Aug 2026$5,000Special 10 month
1yr5.30%joint #23 of 75+0.05−0.30▲ +0.05 8 Octin effect since 8 Oct 2026$1,000FTD - Interest at Maturity
2yr5.00%joint #17 of 67+0.30−0.55—same on every day read since 26 Aug 2026$1,000FTD - Interest Annually
3yr4.50%joint #20 of 51+0.20−0.95—same on every day read since 26 Aug 2026$1,000FTD - Interest Annually

“Rank”, “vs median” and “vs best” compare Queensland Country Bank with every bank that publishes the same term today. “This rate” is the first day our daily read showed the current rate — a rate that changed between two reads is dated to the first read that showed it.

What Queensland Country Bank publishes about its products15 term deposit products · as published 10 Oct 2026

Queensland Country Bank’s retail term deposit products as described in its Consumer Data Right feed on 10 Oct 2026: how interest is paid, the published minimum and maximum, the number of fixed-rate terms, and the bank’s own links.
ProductInterest paidMin. depositMax. depositFixed-rate termsLinks
FTD - Interest at Maturityat maturity$1,000no upper limit5
FTD - Interest Monthlymonthly$1,000no upper limit5
FTD Retirees Interest Monthlymonthly$1,000no upper limit5
FTD - Interest Annuallyyearly$1,000no upper limit2
Special 5 monthat maturity$5,000not stated1
Special 10 monthat maturity$5,000not stated1
FTD - Interest at Maturity: eligibility, conditions and features
Eligibility
minimum age: 13
Conditions
min balance 1000.00
The bank’s description
Fixed Term Deposits are available for terms from 3mths to 36mths. Fixed Term Deposits allow you to lock funds away for the agreed time, at the agreed rate with options for interest to be paid monthly, annually or at the end term.
Interest calculated
daily
FTD - Interest Monthly: eligibility, conditions and features
Eligibility
minimum age: 13
Conditions
min balance 1000.00
The bank’s description
Fixed Term Deposits are available for terms from 3mths to 36mths. Fixed Term Deposits allow you to lock funds away for the agreed time, at the agreed rate with options for interest to be paid monthly, annually or at the end term.
Interest calculated
daily
FTD Retirees Interest Monthly: eligibility, conditions and features
Eligibility
minimum age: 65
Conditions
min balance 1000.00
The bank’s description
Fixed Term Deposits are available for terms from 3mths to 36mths. Fixed Term Deposits allow you to lock funds away for the agreed time, at the agreed rate with options for interest to be paid monthly, annually or at the end term.
Interest calculated
daily
FTD - Interest Annually: eligibility, conditions and features
Eligibility
minimum age: 13
Conditions
min balance 1000.00
The bank’s description
Fixed Term Deposits are available for terms from 3mths to 36mths. Fixed Term Deposits allow you to lock funds away for the agreed time, at the agreed rate with options for interest to be paid monthly, annually or at the end term.
Interest calculated
daily
Special 5 month: eligibility, conditions and features
Eligibility
minimum age: 13
Conditions
min balance 5000.00
The bank’s description
Special 5 Month Fixed Term Deposits are available for term of 5 months. Fixed Term Deposits allow you to lock funds away for the agreed time, at the agreed rate with options for interest to be paid monthly, annually or at the end term.
Interest calculated
daily
Special 10 month: eligibility, conditions and features
Eligibility
minimum age: 13
Conditions
min balance 5000.00
The bank’s description
Special 10 Month Fixed Term Deposits are available for term of 10 months. Fixed Term Deposits allow you to lock funds away for the agreed time, at the agreed rate with options for interest to be paid monthly, annually or at the end term.
Interest calculated
daily

Also published, not ranked here: FMD 3 Mth Int at Maturity business (product page); FMD 6 Mth Int at Maturity business (product page); FMD 12 Mth Int at Maturity business (product page); FMD 24 Mth Int at Maturity business (product page); FMD 3 Mth Int Monthly business (product page); FMD 6 Mth Int Monthly business (product page); FMD 12 Mth Int Monthly business (product page); FMD 24 Mth Int Monthly business (product page); FMD 24 Mth Int Annually business (product page).

Every line is the bank’s own statement in its feed, read that day — nothing is inferred. Early-withdrawal terms appear under conditions or features when a bank states them.

Rate historyevery sweep day since 26 Aug 2026 · 46 days · 7 terms

3mo 3.60% today

steady at 3.60% every day readread on 46 of 46 days

26 Aug 202610 Oct 2026

6mo 3.80% today

steady at 3.80% every day readread on 46 of 46 days

26 Aug 202610 Oct 2026

10mo 5.00% today

steady at 5.00% every day readread on 46 of 46 days

26 Aug 202610 Oct 2026

1yr 5.30% today

high 5.30% (10 Oct 2026)low 5.25% (7 Oct 2026)read on 46 of 46 days

26 Aug 202610 Oct 2026

2yr 5.00% today

steady at 5.00% every day readread on 46 of 46 days

26 Aug 202610 Oct 2026

3yr 4.50% today

steady at 4.50% every day readread on 46 of 46 days

26 Aug 202610 Oct 2026

All 7 terms — the other 1

5mo 5.00% today

steady at 5.00% every day readread on 46 of 46 days

26 Aug 202610 Oct 2026

Each line is the best retail rate Queensland Country Bank published for that term on each day we read its feed. A break in the line is a day we read no rate for that term — the feed could not be read, or the bank did not publish that term that day — never a rate carried forward.

Where Queensland Country Bank sitsagainst the 77 banks ranked today

1yr: 22 banks ahead

6mo: 59 banks ahead

Customer-owned banks52 banks · top 10 by best rate

Customer-owned banks: best published retail term deposit rate, and the 6- and 12-month rates, read 10 Oct 2026.
BankBestTerm6 m12 mMarket rank
Community First Bank5.60%1yr5.10%5.60%#1
Dnister Bank5.55%1yr5.30%5.55%#2
Unity Bank5.55%2yr5.35%5.50%#2
Bank Australia5.50%1yr5.30%5.50%#5
Bank First5.50%1yr5.30%5.50%#5
Qudos Bank5.50%1yr5.30%5.50%#5
Great Southern Bank5.45%1yr4.55%5.45%#11
People First Bank5.45%7mo5.00%5.20%#11
Police Credit Union5.45%11mo5.00%5.25%#11
QBANK5.45%1yr5.30%5.45%#11
Queensland Country Bank5.30%1yr3.80%5.30%#31

Timeline1 rate change since 26 Aug 2026 · ▲1 ▼0 · 1 event

Every change to a published retail term deposit rate at Queensland Country Bank that we read between 26 Aug 2026 and 10 Oct 2026, newest first, with Reserve Bank cash rate decisions in between. The date of a change is the first day our daily read showed the new rate.
DateTermFrom → toΔ
8 Oct 20261yr5.25 → 5.30▲ +0.05
30 Sep 2026RBARBA cash rate 4.60% — up 0.25 pointsReserve Bank decision effective 2026-09-30: cash rate target 4.60%, a rise of 0.25 percentage points.

Questions about these rates

What is Queensland Country Bank’s best term deposit rate today?

On 10 Oct 2026, the best retail term deposit rate Queensland Country Bank publishes in its Consumer Data Right feed is 5.30% for 12 months (FTD - Interest at Maturity). That is joint #31 of the 77 Australian banks ranked by best rate today.

What is Queensland Country Bank’s 12-month term deposit rate?

5.30% as read on 10 Oct 2026, 0.05 points above the market median of 5.25%, and joint #23 of the 75 banks publishing a 12-month rate. The market-best 12-month rate today is 5.60%.

What is the minimum deposit at Queensland Country Bank?

The lowest minimum Queensland Country Bank states in its feed is $1,000 (FTD - Interest Monthly, 3-month). Check the product disclosure statement for balance tiers.

When did Queensland Country Bank last change a term deposit rate?

The most recent change we read was on 8 Oct 2026: the 12-month rate moved from 5.25% to 5.30%. We have read 1 change at Queensland Country Bank since 26 Aug 2026.

Are deposits with Queensland Country Bank guaranteed?

Queensland Country Bank publishes its products under the Consumer Data Right as an Australian data holder. Under the Financial Claims Scheme, administered by APRA, protected Australian-dollar deposit accounts at an Australian-incorporated authorised deposit-taking institution (ADI) are covered up to $250,000 per account holder per ADI. Several brands can share one ADI licence, in which case the cap covers them together, so confirm which licence Queensland Country Bank operates under before relying on the guarantee. Scheme facts checked against apra.gov.au (Financial Claims Scheme) on 15 Sep 2026 — the link is under “About Queensland Country Bank” below; rates are as read on 10 Oct 2026.

About Queensland Country Bank

Type
Customer-owned bank (mutual)
Consumer Data Right feed
https://public.cdr-api.queenslandcountry.bank
Deposit guarantee
Financial Claims Scheme, up to $250,000 per account holder per ADI — scheme details and covered institutions at APRA (checked 15 Sep 2026)

The rates on this page are the retail term deposit rates Queensland Country Bank publishes in its own Consumer Data Right product feed, read once a day. Business, SMSF and staff-only products are left out. A product the bank publishes as “tailored” (pricing may be negotiated) is included only when the bank also states it is open to individuals, and is marked as tailored. A day on which we read no rate is a gap on this page — never an estimate.

Facts about the institution reviewed 15 Sep 2026. Rates read 10 Oct 2026.

Savings accountshighinterestsavingsaccounts.org

Queensland Country Bank has no savings account on today’s board at highinterestsavingsaccounts.org, our sister site for at-call savings rates.

Please note: the savings figures on this page are estimates only and may not reflect the return you actually receive. Actual returns vary with tax, fees, the interest payment frequency and any change the bank makes to a rate before you open the account. Rates are the bank’s own published Consumer Data Right figures and may differ for particular balance tiers or online-only products. Always read the product disclosure statement, confirm the rate with the bank, and consider your own circumstances. Nothing here is financial advice or a recommendation. This site is published by Nutshell Media Pty Ltd, which is not affiliated with any bank, credit union or building society.