![]()
AMP Bank term deposit rates
2 terms published on 10 Oct 2026, best 5.40% for 12 months, from AMP Bank’s own Consumer Data Right feed. Registered as AMP Bank GO.
AMP Bank at a glance
Today’s rates2 terms · read 10 Oct 2026
| Term | Rate | Rank | vs median | vs best | Last change | This rate | Min. deposit | Product |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6mo | 5.15% | joint #20 of 73 | +0.15 | −0.30 | ▲ +0.10 30 Sep | in effect since 30 Sep 2026 | $5,000 | AMP Bank GO 6 Month Term Deposit |
| 1yr | 5.40% | joint #12 of 75 | +0.15 | −0.20 | ▲ +0.10 30 Sep | in effect since 30 Sep 2026 | $5,000 | AMP Bank GO 12 Month Term Deposit |
“Rank”, “vs median” and “vs best” compare AMP Bank with every bank that publishes the same term today. “This rate” is the first day our daily read showed the current rate — a rate that changed between two reads is dated to the first read that showed it.
What AMP Bank publishes about its products9 term deposit products · as published 10 Oct 2026
| Product | Interest paid | Min. deposit | Max. deposit | Fixed-rate terms | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMP Bank GO Save | not stated | not stated | not stated | 0 | product page · terms · fees |
| AMP Bank GO 6 Month Term Deposit | at maturity | $5,000 | not stated | 1 | product page · terms · fees · eligibility |
| AMP Bank GO 12 Month Term Deposit | at maturity | $5,000 | not stated | 1 | product page · terms · fees · eligibility |
| AMP Bank GO Joint Everyday Account | not stated | $0 | not stated | 0 | product page · terms · fees · eligibility |
| AMP Bank GO Everyday Account | not stated | $0 | not stated | 0 | product page · terms · fees · eligibility |
AMP Bank GO Save: eligibility, conditions and features
- Eligibility
- minimum age: 15; individuals; residency: Must be an Australian resident; Linked Transaction Account — Customers must have an active AMP Bank GO Everyday Account in order to open an AMP Bank GO Save account
- Features
- fraud protection; digital banking; notifications: Real time notifications for money in and out. In-app service notifications; other: Savings Spaces — Set and track your savings goals with Savings Spaces
- The bank’s description
- Our new simple savings account with none of the regular catches; just interest adding up, day after day.
AMP Bank GO 6 Month Term Deposit: eligibility, conditions and features
- Eligibility
- minimum age: 15; individuals; residency: Must be an Australian resident; Linked Transaction Account — Customers must have an active AMP Bank GO Everyday Account in order to open an AMP Bank GO Personal Term Deposit
- Conditions
- min balance 5000.00; max balance 10000000.00
- Features
- digital banking; notifications: Real time notifications for money in and out. In-app service notifications
- The bank’s description
- 6 Month Term Deposit via the AMP Bank GO app
- Interest calculated
- daily
AMP Bank GO 12 Month Term Deposit: eligibility, conditions and features
- Eligibility
- minimum age: 15; individuals; residency: Must be an Australian resident; Linked Transaction Account — Customers must have an active AMP Bank GO Everyday Account in order to open an AMP Bank GO Personal Term Deposit
- Conditions
- min balance 5000.00; max balance 10000000.00
- Features
- digital banking; notifications: Real time notifications for money in and out. In-app service notifications
- The bank’s description
- 12 Month Term Deposit via the AMP Bank GO app
- Interest calculated
- daily
AMP Bank GO Joint Everyday Account: eligibility, conditions and features
- Eligibility
- minimum age: 15; individuals; residency: Must be an Australian resident
- Conditions
- min balance 0.00 — The is no minimum balance; opening balance 0.00 — There is no deposit requirement to open your account
- Features
- fraud protection; digital banking; card access: AMP Bank Debit Mastercard; notifications: Real time notifications for money in and out. In-app service notifications; digital wallet: Apple Pay and Google Pay — Digital wallet Terms and Conditions; unlimited txns — Transaction Account Terms and Conditions; npp enabled — Transaction Account Terms and Conditions; npp payid — Transaction Account Terms and Conditions; bill payment: BPAY — Transaction Account Terms and Conditions; free txns: Unlimited — Account Limits, Fees and Charges
- The bank’s description
- The AMP Bank GO Everyday Account is a digital-first transaction account that has no monthly account fees and allows customers easy access to their funds.
AMP Bank GO Everyday Account: eligibility, conditions and features
- Eligibility
- minimum age: 15; individuals; residency: Must be an Australian resident
- Conditions
- min balance 0.00 — The is no minimum balance; opening balance 0.00 — There is no deposit requirement to open your account
- Features
- fraud protection; digital banking; card access: AMP Bank Debit Mastercard; notifications: Real time notifications for money in and out. In-app service notifications; digital wallet: Apple Pay and Google Pay — Digital wallet Terms and Conditions; unlimited txns — Transaction Account Terms and Conditions; npp enabled — Transaction Account Terms and Conditions; npp payid — Transaction Account Terms and Conditions; bill payment: BPAY — Transaction Account Terms and Conditions; free txns: Unlimited — Account Limits, Fees and Charges
- The bank’s description
- The AMP Bank GO Everyday Account is a digital-first transaction account that has no monthly account fees and allows customers easy access to their funds.
Also published, not ranked here: AMP Bank GO Business Save business (product page); AMP Bank GO 6 Month Business Term Deposit other (product page); AMP Bank GO 12 Month Business Term Deposit business (product page); AMP Bank GO Everyday Business Account business (product page).
Every line is the bank’s own statement in its feed, read that day — nothing is inferred, though some statements are shortened here (an ellipsis or a “shortened” mark shows where, and long lists are capped): the full text is on the bank’s own pages linked above. Early-withdrawal terms appear under conditions or features when a bank states them.
Rate historyevery sweep day since 26 Aug 2026 · 46 days · 2 terms
6mo 5.15% today
26 Aug 202610 Oct 2026
1yr 5.40% today
26 Aug 202610 Oct 2026
Each line is the best retail rate AMP Bank published for that term on each day we read its feed. A break in the line is a day we read no rate for that term — the feed could not be read, or the bank did not publish that term that day — never a rate carried forward.
Where AMP Bank sitsagainst the 77 banks ranked today
1yr: 11 banks ahead
- Community First Bank 5.60%
- Dnister Bank 5.55%
- Heartland Bank 5.55%
- Unity Bank 5.50%
- Alex Bank 5.50%
- Bank Australia 5.50%
- and 5 more on the leaderboard
6mo: 19 banks ahead
- Heartland Bank 5.45%
- RACQ Bank 5.45%
- Unity Bank 5.35%
- Dnister Bank 5.30%
- Bank Australia 5.30%
- Bank First 5.30%
- and 13 more on the leaderboard
Timeline2 rate changes since 26 Aug 2026 · ▲2 ▼0 · 1 event
| Date | Term | From → to | Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 Sep 2026 | RBA | RBA cash rate 4.60% — up 0.25 pointsReserve Bank decision effective 2026-09-30: cash rate target 4.60%, a rise of 0.25 percentage points. | |
| 30 Sep 2026 | 6mo | 5.05 → 5.15 | ▲ +0.10 |
| 30 Sep 2026 | 1yr | 5.30 → 5.40 | ▲ +0.10 |
Questions about these rates
What is AMP Bank’s best term deposit rate today?
On 10 Oct 2026, the best retail term deposit rate AMP Bank publishes in its Consumer Data Right feed is 5.40% for 12 months (AMP Bank GO 12 Month Term Deposit). That is joint #16 of the 77 Australian banks ranked by best rate today.
What is AMP Bank’s 12-month term deposit rate?
5.40% as read on 10 Oct 2026, 0.15 points above the market median of 5.25%, and joint #12 of the 75 banks publishing a 12-month rate. The market-best 12-month rate today is 5.60%.
What is the minimum deposit at AMP Bank?
The lowest minimum AMP Bank states in its feed is $5,000 (AMP Bank GO 6 Month Term Deposit, 6-month). Check the product disclosure statement for balance tiers.
When did AMP Bank last change a term deposit rate?
The most recent change we read was on 30 Sep 2026: the 6-month rate moved from 5.05% to 5.15%. We have read 2 changes at AMP Bank since 26 Aug 2026.
Are deposits with AMP Bank guaranteed?
AMP Bank publishes its products under the Consumer Data Right as an Australian data holder. Under the Financial Claims Scheme, administered by APRA, protected Australian-dollar deposit accounts at an Australian-incorporated authorised deposit-taking institution (ADI) are covered up to $250,000 per account holder per ADI. Several brands can share one ADI licence, in which case the cap covers them together, so confirm which licence AMP Bank operates under before relying on the guarantee. Scheme facts checked against apra.gov.au (Financial Claims Scheme) on 15 Sep 2026 — the link is under “About AMP Bank” below; rates are as read on 10 Oct 2026.
About AMP Bank
- Registered as
- AMP Bank GO
- Also known as
- AMP, AMP Bank GO
- Type
- ASX-listed bank
- Part of
- AMP Limited
- ASX code
- AMP
- Website
- www.amp.com.au
- Consumer Data Right feed
- https://pub.cdr-sme.amp.com.au/api
- Deposit guarantee
- Financial Claims Scheme, up to $250,000 per account holder per ADI — scheme details and covered institutions at APRA (checked 15 Sep 2026)
The rates on this page are the retail term deposit rates AMP Bank publishes in its own Consumer Data Right product feed, read once a day. Business, SMSF and staff-only products are left out. A product the bank publishes as “tailored” (pricing may be negotiated) is included only when the bank also states it is open to individuals, and is marked as tailored. A day on which we read no rate is a gap on this page — never an estimate.
Facts about the institution reviewed 15 Sep 2026. Rates read 10 Oct 2026.
Savings accountshighinterestsavingsaccounts.org
AMP Bank has no savings account on today’s board at highinterestsavingsaccounts.org, our sister site for at-call savings rates.
Please note: the savings figures on this page are estimates only and may not reflect the return you actually receive. Actual returns vary with tax, fees, the interest payment frequency and any change the bank makes to a rate before you open the account. Rates are the bank’s own published Consumer Data Right figures and may differ for particular balance tiers or online-only products. Always read the product disclosure statement, confirm the rate with the bank, and consider your own circumstances. Nothing here is financial advice or a recommendation. This site is published by Nutshell Media Pty Ltd, which is not affiliated with any bank, credit union or building society.